Cuppa with Mum and Dad

Sorry for skipping the Tisane Thursday this week, but I am out of town and couldn’t find a chance to post yesterday.  Today, however, my brother vacated and his computer was up for grabs!

I decided to share with you all the teapot gadget that my parents use for their cuppa since I have searched in vain for a tea room or tea house in the area and have come up short.  (The one I had discovered via the internet before leaving is apparently only alive in memory).

But on to the tea!

My brother, knowing my parents love of the stuff, found a neat little tea infuser to give to them a couple of years ago. 

He picked one up from Think Geek, but I have heard tell that you could procure one from Amazon.com, or directly from adagio teas.  Replacement filters are also available.  As for the device itself, my parents love it and I think it would be perfect for anyone who likes loose tea, but doesn’t want to fiddle with any extra implements.

After the tea has finished steeping, just place the device over the top of your favorite cup (pick a big one or be sure to watch how full it’s getting) and soon you’ll be enjoying some great tea!

One of the neatest things about this gadget is that the feet on the bottom keep the tea from gushing out before it is placed on top of your favorite cup.  Another great feature is that since it is all plastic, you can place it in the microwave and the dishwasher.  So, if you aren’t adverse to plastic, this thing could be just the ticket!

Have a great weekend everyone!  Be sure to enjoy some tea.

2 Comments

Filed under Review, tea, tea ware

2 responses to “Cuppa with Mum and Dad

  1. Patti

    Love, love, love my Adagio IngenuiTea! I usually use a tea pot on the weekends since my morning routine then involves loafing around, but during the week, this is perfect for my morning cup. Mine is several years old and still going strong with the original filter.

    • Libby

      🙂 great! They are definately nifty gadgets and I’m glad to hear that the filters last just fine. Thanks for checking our blog out!

Leave a Reply

