The Crazyness Ramps Up…Again

It is was official last Wednesday, my BF and I are moving to our very first (rented) house! Needless to say all the running around with deposits and leases and moving boxes had made things a bit crazy. My tea drinking has mostly involved a quick Tazo Awake from 4buckscoffe across the street from my work and all the time I normally spend browsing tea things has been spent browsing Craigslist for cheap furniture that we can’t really afford because all our $ went to the deposit.  But none the less I do have this to share!

While I was in Wisconsin visiting family I came upon this beauty while picking up things from my Grandmother’s house (she has moved in recently with family to have someone around 24/7). This is a cobalt blue hookcover Hall teapot. Sadly no one in the family even remembers it being used and my Grandmother is not even sure where she got it or if it was a gift, however since I knew what it was she said it was mine if I wanted it. She didn’t have to say it twice! While its history is not a full one it seems it will always remind me of my grandmother, it has something of her simple grace about it, never fussy but with nice lines. I plan to make our first pot of tea in our new place in it and start working on that history.

2 Comments

Filed under tea ware

2 responses to “The Crazyness Ramps Up…Again

  1. mrtweeds

    that is an absolutely gorgeous teapot, and i’m sure it will bring back many happy memories of your first (rented) house together when you’re old and grey! good luck with the move!

  2. katy

    There is nothing more comforting than grandma and there is nothing thats caps off a move than your first pot of tea in a new house. its beautiful and simple.

Leave a Reply

