Tea Towels for Tuesday

Well the BF and I survived the move, now we just have to unpack everything. But of course the tea pots, cups and tea have already been unpacked and when Libby came over we used my Grandmothers Hall pot to brew a few pots on Sunday. As you might know it is very wet here in California today and I have been drinking cup after cup of tea to keep out the chill as well looking for great tea towel so share with you all.

DarcyTeaTowel

As poor Will can tell you, I love Pride and Prejudice and just about anything Jane Austen; when I saw this I almost squealed like a teenager at her first boy band concert. This Austen inspired towel comes from Brookish, she even has a matching mug, a great gift for the Janeites you know.

CraneTowel

I grew up in the Long Beach and LA area with the big cranes towering over the ports, it was always exciting to watch them hoist the big containers off of the container ships. This wonderfully architectural image from Arctic Circles makes for a great towel that appeals to your inner crane operator.

LittleOwlsTowel

This last towel is a hoot, sorry I had to. Libby and I are both big fans of all the things with owls that have popped up lately and this fun original towel from Cupcakes and Cards is just plain fun. I really want to get one and color it in with fabric markers.

Now it’s time for another cup of tea while we unpack another box and watch the rain, happy Tuesday!

Leave a comment

Filed under tea

Leave a Reply

