Holiday Gift Giveaway!!!

We are very excited to announce out first giveaway here at Put the Tea Kettle On. The talented  Ms. Lane from Lovelane sent us one of her fantastic Buenos Dias towels a while back and we feel it is time to send it on to its rightful home. It is such an awesome towel we are a bit sad to see it go but it wouldn’t be fair not to share. Along with the towel we will also be sending some other surprise tea goodies.

To have a chance leave us a comment about what you are doing for the holidays this year.  There will also be a consolation prize of treats for a lucky runner up so that is two shots for some goodies. You have until Thursday the 10th to leave a comment and the winners will be posted on Friday.

Cheers!

Liz and Libby

23 Comments

Filed under contest, giveaway, Tea Towels

23 responses to “Holiday Gift Giveaway!!!

  1. I love all your tea towels and it is a lot of fun to see them all.

  2. lala

    I had a very very busy school term so I am spending the holidays with family-eating and drinking. Plus, I have a lot of doggie recipes I need to try!
    Thank you

  3. Jen

    enjoying time with my family and hoping it doesn’t snow too much!

  4. What fun! My plans include trimming our tree with friends this weekend, a Christmas tuba concert midmonth (listening, not playing), and heading home to family for the 25th itself. I do love this time of year!

  5. We’re planning to spend time with family and friends – and (hopefully) do so without being sick!

    Lovely towel.

  6. Preparing brunch for my inlaws on Christmas morning and then going to my sister’s in the evening!

  7. Nancy Pope

    Spending time with family and friends.

  8. Sara

    Hoping I don’t get stuck at work and enjoying a cup if festive tea for the holidays. My officemate says my tea smells like xmas!

  9. Susy

    This is cute! Anyhow, I’m planning on coming HOME for the holidays. Been away for 4 months now. I will be visiting/spending time with friends and family aplenty. Oh! And meeting my new baby cousin 🙂

  10. Carrie

    I’ll be going to a day spa in Napa Valley with a good friend. Can’t wait!

  11. Marla

    My husband is finishing chemo for B cell lymphoma, so he cannot travel. For the first time in over 20 years we are staying home. We will celebrate the eighth night of Hanukkah at our home with family and friends. We are having a gift exchange and a latke cook off.

  12. Karen

    All my family lives nearby, so we won’t have to travel over the holidays. I’m doing some knitting (just learned in September!) and can’t wait to give my handmade gifts!

    Love the tea towel… thank you for doing a giveaway!

  13. Kelle

    Cute towel! We will be hosting Christmas this year and so will have everyone over Christmas Eve for crepes, and then a very non-traditional make-your-own pizza for Christmas dinner 🙂

  14. I am trying my hand at some sewn gifts in addition to the knitted gifts this year. 🙂 My plans for the holidays include travel to my parents, toffee making with the neighbor girls, and many cups of Australian tea thanks to my lovely Helena.

  15. I’ll be enjoying the holidays with my family, sitting in front of the fire drinking tea and cocoa, eating Christmas cookies!

  16. Diana

    What lovely towels! I wandered over here from Ravelry.

    I don’t have much in the way of holiday plans – just the usual getting together with family, and of course, celebrating my birthday, which is right after Christmas. Eating cake and drinking tea, I hope.

  17. Karen M

    For the holidays I will be working and concentrating on getting the house ready for my sister and her family when they visit for Christmas. I am also going to community college so I am enjoying the break from studying. I adore tea and would like to be in the drawing. I hope everyone has a Happy Holidays with loved ones also.

  18. I love roosters!
    Holidays mean spending time with family.
    And cookies (with tea of course!)

  19. Sonja

    That towel is awesome! Thanks for the contest!

  20. Patti

    Maybe I will win for sheer patheticness. Patheticity?

    I will spending Christmas in the desert (no snow, but plenty of cactus) with the cats and dogs. My mom spends every other Christmas with me, and this is an off year, so holidaying it solo. But I will still enjoy the quiet reflection that the holidays bring. One of the dogs and I are volunteers at the local hospital, so we will visit and spread some cheer. And I will drink lots of tea (accompanied by chocolate croissants and other yummy things) and read lots of good books and enjoy some knitting and crocheting, and maybe, just maybe, clean my house.

    And I have two whole weeks off from work to unwind and relax. I cannot tell you how much I am looking forward to that!

  21. Emily

    For this year I’m serving nothing but appetizers for Christmas dinner, some homemade and some from a local deli. And drinking tea, but that is not holiday specific

  22. Liz

    Comments are closed, the winners are up!

  23. 4oaks

    Nice selection of tea towels! I will be using tea towels as a gift wrapping for edible gifts this year. Our holiday plans include precious family time. This years theme is simplicity and memories.

Leave a Reply

