Wring Out the Old Year

Well, 2009 is almost over and it will be time to change out those calendars so it is time of course for those wonderful things, Tea Towel Calendars! The thing I love about tea towel calendars is you can keep enjoying them as functional items when it is time to take them off the wall.

Letterpress stationary and other paper goods seem to be everywhere lately, this is a great version of One Canoe Two’s poster calendar.

Don’t rest on your laurel in the new year, there is much more to accomplish, but do enjoy these laurels from Hello Handmade. I like that the format of this calendar is not the traditional rectangular layout.

I must admit I am a sucker for anything with a cute bird on it, Libby says it is because my Grandmother was an avid bird watcher and is somehow genetic, all I know is this calendar is darn cute.  A great print from Tokyo Manhattan.

Time to start napping so I can stay up past my bedtime on Thursday.

May you have a very Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

Filed under decorating, Etsy, handmade, tea, Tea Towels

Leave a Reply

